Achievement Deserves Recognition!

Every year Gymnastics Newfoundland and Labrador endeavors to recognize those among us who have made a big contribution to the development and continuation of our sport. We congratulate all our winners and hope that you will continue to work towards a healthy and growing Gymnastics community in Newfoundland and Labrador. 

Please go to the ‘Resources” section to find the regulatory documents for the Awards System.

Hall of Fame and Lifetime Achievement Awards

Being inducted into the GNL Hall of Fame and receiving a Lifetime Achievement Award are the highest honors in the provincial gymnastics community. These honors are only given to the most outstanding and dedicated individuals who have had a long-lasting impact on the sport of gymnastics in the the province of Newfoundland and Labrador.

GNL Hall Of Fame (pdf)



 GNL Annual Awards are presented in the following categories at the Annual Awards Luncheon taken place during the AGM each September:

  • Athlete of the Year (*Men's Artistic, *Women's Artistic & *Trampoline)
  • Competitive Coach of the Year (*Men's Artistic, *Women's Artistic & *Trampoline)
  • Volunteer of the Year
  • Leadership Award
  • Recreational Coach of the Year

*Starred awards are given based on a points system while the other winners are selected by an awards committee*

  • Additional Recognition
    • Athlete Bronze Level
    • Athlete Silver Level
    • Athlete Gold Level
    • Rising Stars

Congratulations to all our past winners!


GNL Provincial Awards are presented every year at the Provincial Championships Banquet:

  • WAG Awards
    • Art Squarey Award
    • Campia Award
    • Cygnus Award
    • Hart Award
    • Doreen King Award
    • Jane Titford Memorial Award
    • Murphy Memorial Award
    • Quick Flip Award
    • *Woolgar-Tarrant Award
  • MAG Awards
    • Lomond Award
    • GNL Plaque
    • Godden Award
    • *Woolgar-Tarrant Award
  • Program Banner Awards
    • Trampoline Program Award
    • WAG Compulsory Program Award
    • MAG Compulsory Program Award
    • WAG Optional Program Award
    • MAG Optional Program Award
    • WAG National Program Award

Congratulations to all our past winners!